"No Range Fee"
(CCDW) Gun Permit
Kentucky “Gun Permit” (CCDW) Certification Training
Anyone interested in taking the required Training in order to obtain your Kentucky Gun Permit! Our NEXT CLASS is, whenever you want it and have a minimum of 4 people.
Price: $50.00 Instructors fee.
Dept of Criminal Justice fee $25.00.
Contact: Fred McCoy, or Shelia McCoy @606-669-0364 or 606-669-4334
Home Invasions, Burglaries, Robberies, Assaults, Thefts, and the list goes on and on and of course the Police can’t be everywhere and seem to never be around when you need us.
Even though the State of Kentucky now has Constitutional Carry they still give you the opportunity to obtain a permit to carry a concealed weapon on or about your persons after meeting certain requirements, one of which is complete a gun safety course taught by a Certified (CCDW) Instructor.
Hopefully, you will never need your weapon, but as economic times become more difficult the chances of you been robbed or victimize is even more likely.
Our saying is it’s better to have a gun and not need it, as to need a gun and not have it.
Fred McCoy- U.S. Marine and Kentucky Certified Instructor/Trainer, 40-year veteran/retired Police Officer, with 37 years as Certified Police Firearms Instructor and Certified C.C.D.W. Instructor and Trainer of other instructors since law passed in 1996
Shelia McCoy- 26-year Certified C.C.D.W. Instructor, specializing in teaching, qualifying, and certifying women applicants as women seem to be more comfortable with a woman Instructor? Two Kentucky Dept. of Criminal Justice Training CCDW Certified Instructors for the price of one.
For more information: Go To: http://www.fredmccoy.com click on CCDW at top of page.
When you leave our class, you can rest assured you have completed the course, the way the State and Dept. of Criminal Justice Training meant for it to be taught.
4 or more applicants and we will hold a class anytime you want. Except Sunday (Lords Day)
Remember! When Seconds Count, The Cops Are Only Minutes Away!!
Next Class Regular scheduled class is _____________?
With Kentucky passing the Constitutional Carry Law you no longer need a permit to carry a gun in Kentucky. However, Kentucky’s CCDW permit is honored in app 40 other states across the US so as long as you stay in Kentucky no permit needed. But if you travel or plan on taking your gun on vacation to one of the states that recognizes Kentucky’s permit it’s nice to have your permit in order to carry concealed in that state, providing they recognize Kentucky’s permit which will all be covered in class.